Today i took a stand!!!

mskachesmemoirs

Today I took a stand, yes you heard me I saw something I was unhappy about and I did something about it. It may not be a big deal to everyone but It was to me.RIOT

Zimbabweans have a culture of unresponsiveness we have boardroom activism and outrage only, as we are often told. We often let the government get away with murder, a lot of things should happen but we let them happen because of this culture of silence. We are tossed around by senseless politicians and we continue to keep silent discussing it in the boardroom , bedroom and backrooms. When will we be so outraged by something as a nation and actually do something about it?

Last week the Prosecutor general made some statements that many found unsettling. People were angry and outraged (or so I thought) that when we convened on Friday and decided that a…

View original post 974 more words

Leave a Reply

